External advisory group

StandICT.eu is supported by an External Advisory Group (EAG), listed below who have been selected due to their expertise in the identified priority areas.


Richelle Ahlvers

Broadcom Inc. - Storage Management Software Architect

Richelle Ahlvers is Storage Management Software Architect at Broadcom Inc., where she defines storage management integrations, solutions, and standards strategies for the Data Center Storage Group...

Samira Nik

CEN and CENELEC - Project Manager Market Perspective and Innovation

Samira Nik, PhD in Materials Science, few years work experience in nano-technology and semiconductor sectors.  Currently, I am working on aligning cutting-edge innovation with the strategic...

Prof. Ray Walshe

European Commission - Big Data Standards Expert - StandICT.eu Chair

Ray is an Assistant Professor in the Faculty of Engineering and Computing in Dublin City University (DCU), Ireland. Ray graduated with honours in Electronic Engineering from University of Limerick,...

Dr. Siv Hilde Houmb

Statnett USA - Senior Advisor Cybersecurity

Mr. Emmanuel Darmois

CommLedge - FR - General Manager

Emmanuel Darmois is General Manager at CommLedge and acts as the current Vice Chairman of the Board of ETSI. His past experience includes roles as VP Unified Interactions Managment and VP R&D...

Mr. Fabio Martinelli

CNR - IIT - Research Director

Fabio Martinelli is a research director of the Italian National Research Council (CNR) where he is the reference point for cyber security activities. His main research interests involve security...

Mr. Jean-Pierre Bienaime

5G Infrastructure Association (5G-IA) - Secretary General

Jean-Pierre Bienaimé has been Secretary General of the 5G Infrastructure Association (5G-IA), representing the digital & telecommunications industry in the Public-Private Partnership (5G PPP)...

Mr. Edwin Morley-Fletcher

Lynkeus -IT - President

Edwin Morley-Fletcher is President of Lynkeus and former Professor of Administration Science within the Faculty of Politics, University of Rome “La Sapienza”. He is a Member of the National Council...

Mr. Sebastiano Toffaletti

European DIGITAL SME Alliance - Secretary General

Sebastiano Toffaletti is the Secretary General of the European DIGITAL SME Alliance since 2008. Sebastiano holds a Master Degree in Management, Economics and Industrial Engineering from the...